Posted in Poetry

I Know You Not.

Who are you?
The shell of a Girl,
Gracing the Universe.
Don’t I know you?
Your hops of joy,
A thing of the past now.
Your dimpled smile,
Nonexistent,
But in my memory.
I know you not,
Anymore.

Who are you?
The twisted remains,
Of a boy of the Realm.
Don’t I remember you?
Your curiosity burning,
Spreading like wildfire.
Now the flame’s gone,
Put out,
By clouds of Jealousy.
I know you not,
Anymore.

Who are you?
The Queen of the World,
But only in your head.
Should I forget you?
You held on once,
Afraid to let go.
Now you spurn me,
Like a cur,
Out of your way.
I know you not,
Anymore.

Who are you?
Your reflection,
Your worst nightmare.
Shouldn’t I know you?
The Boy with big dreams,
Lost in the mist.
The Boy with beliefs,
Shattered
And gone with the wind.
I know you not,
Anymore.

– Arnesh.K

 

2 thoughts on “I Know You Not.

  1. This looks good. It’s a nice poem and I like the repetitions. I especially like the metaphors you chose. Oh and I spotted a typo here: “Now the flame’s are gone,”. I think it was supposed to be “flames”.
    Keep it up~! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

